How to Delete Yahoo Email Account | Yahoo Users Guide

Yahoo mail is one of the oldest and popular email services available on the internet. It was launched way before Google Mail and Outlook. It used to be the most popular email service on the internet. Even in 2020, it is still one of the most used email services on the web.

In 2013, every single Yahoo account was breached by attackers. They all came and stole the data. It was confirmed by Yahoo itself. With all these data breaches, a lot of Yahoo customers decided to delete their Yahoo account. To date, many people delete their accounts for these sole reasons.

However, there is much more to it than this data breach itself. Yahoo Mail. Unlike Gmail, Yahoo does have a paid version for their mail services. They call it Yahoo Mail Pro; it offers a lot of additional features.

You will get to see ads at the top of your inbox on Yahoo Mail. The ads are irritating considering the fact that Email giants like Gmail don’t do that in their inbox. Why would anyone pay Yahoo to get rid of ads? When they can simply use Gmail Posteingang? This is one of the reasons why people switch and decide to delete their Yahoo account.

Some people complain about their spammy inboxes; that yahoo doesn’t handle spam very well. These are “common opinions” of the people that want to delete their Yahoo Mail account.

Today, we are going to show you a way to delete your Yahoo Mail account. You can use it to permanently get rid of your Mail account. Let’s begin the tutorial:

How to delete the Yahoo Mail account?

To login to your Yahoo Mail account, you have to follow some specific steps. We would recommend you to use a reputed web browser like Chrome, Safari or Firefox to delete your Yahoo account. Follow the procedure below to delete your Yahoo account.

  • Open a web browser on your device and visit here: https://yahoo.mydashboard.oath.com/delete-my-account.
  • Now, login to your Yahoo! Mail account by entering your required credentials.
  • Now, you may have to type the captcha code in order to verify your identity.
  • Now, click on YES, to delete your Yahoo! Mail account.

Done! You have successfully deleted your Yahoo! Mail account.

Note that your account will be closed but not permanently deleted. You can reactivate it within 30 days if you sign in to your account again. If your account is registered in New Zealand, Australia or India then you get the deadline of 90 days while users in Hong Kong, Brazil and Taiwan get the deadline of 180 days. After the deadline your account gets permanently deleted. Just don’t sign into your account within the deadline duration.

You should note that you will lose access to all your data like emails, Flickr pictures, all Email Folders, Yahoo Finance Portfolios and Yahoo Fantasy Team after deleting your Yahoo Mail account.

You can bookmark our website for more helpful articles on email services.